Meet Our Councillors

Newport Town Council consists of 12 Councillors (3 from each of the four Wards in the Town, North, South, East & West, click here for map), who are elected for a term of 4 years. They have a wide age range, diverse backgrounds, experience and political persuasions bringing  a variety of experiences and assorted views. The Council selects a Mayor at its Annual Meeting in May to serve for the forthcoming year.

Localism Act 2011 – Relevant authorities (disclosable pecuniary interests ) regulations 2012. 
Please click on this link for Newport Town Council Disclosable Pecuniary Interests

Members conduct and the registration and disclosure of their interests England (LTN 80)

Click on the photo’s to read more about each Town Councillor

Member of Parliament - Wrekin Constituency

Mark Pritchard

House of Commons,

The Wrekin Constituency Office

25 Church Street, Wellington

Tel: 020 7219 3000